Join Africa's fastest growing career community!

Featured

How I found the perfect place to grow my career; Faith Mwangi – Product Trainer.

You also must have interest because you wouldn’t want to be something that you don’t have passion for.

Article Preview Image

You also must have interest because you wouldn’t want to be something that you don’t have passion for.

We tend to be victims of deadlines at times, always checking the time because we are on the clock. This however wasn’t the case when I caught up with Faith Mwangi. I was so engrossed in her story on how she’s come a long way to find her dream job at Big Square. Though she admits to being a shy person, Faith’s aura of confidence has helped her thrive at her role as a product trainer.

Here’s her story, along with her advice for job seekers.

Kindly introduce yourself

I’m Faith Wangui Mwangi, 27years of age and I’m a product trainer. I started as a pizza maker in Big Square. I joined Big Square on January 2016 and was promoted in October to be a pizza trainer. I’m currently the product trainer.

Taking you back to 2016, what attracted you to Big Square?

My journey to Big Square actually began in 2015 when I had just completed University. I applied twice to join Big Square but was never called. I never gave up, I applied for the third time and was called in for an aptitude test and an interview later.

What were your expectations vs the reality when you first joined Big Square?